The club presentation evening for the 09/10 season was held on Saturday 24th April.

The host of trophys waiting to be awarded.

Club Chairman Tony Bent (right) and 2’s skipper and Vice-Chairman Dave McLoughlin were on hand to give out the awards.

Amit Bose collects the Goal of the Season award on behalf of Elliot Batt (Vs Old Parks) for the 8th team.

8th Captain and (then) Vice-Chairman of Selectors, Nigel Bagley, collects the 8th team player of the year trophy on behalf of Anthony Mills.

Jon Gallaway receives the 7th team goal of the season accolade for his goal against East Barnet Old Grammarians.

7’s Player of the Season Matt Piner gives the thumbs up.

Matt Malone does his best Derek Graham impression on collecting the 6’s award for Goal of the Season, Derek took the award for his goal against Crouch End Vampires.

6’s Player of the Season Patrick McGlogan.

Another goal against the Vamps, this time from Evon Foster, meant the youngster collected the 5th team award for Goal of the Season.

5th team Player of the Season, Ryan Taylor strikes a pose. An odd one.

Alex Reynolds took Goal of the Season for the 4th team for his strike against Winchmore Hill.

Fevzi Demir’s performances at left back earnt him the Player of the Season award for the 4th team.

The 3rd team Goal of the Season was originally awarded to Stephen Glynn for his goal against Old Wilsonians. However, he generously re-awarded it to full back John Murphy who had hit a belter that day.

Stephen then picked up the 3rd team Player of the Season award.

Andy Lowery collects the Player of the Season award for the 2’s. Claude Mbelo received the Goal of the Season award for the 2’s for his rocket against IBIS.

1st team skipper Paul Jannece collects the Goal of the season trophy on behalf of Carlos Lerma, who aslo was awarded the trophy for a goal against IBIS.

The 1st team Player of the Season award went to Richie Hancox.

 Special awards

Tom Marshall managed to hobble up to collect his Young Player of the Year award. Awarded for his consistently good performances in the 4th team.

The Golden Gloves award went Scott Bagnall.

The Golden Boot award was not awarded on the evening as a couple of teams had games to play.

The Clubman of the Year award went to 2’s Captain, Vice-Chairman and, at the time, webite editor Dave McLoughlin.

Thanks to Mark Carter for supplying the photos.