Club AGM 2013

Committee / News | June 10, 2013

Sunday saw the Football Club Annual General Meeting take place. While attendance was poor some new faces were elected to the committee.  Alex Jeater has been elected Honorary Secretary, replacing Ian Simpson. Martin Egan has been elected Social Secretary, Richie Hancock is the new Results Secretary,  and Joe Robinson was elected Committee member. All other standing committee members were reelected.

There are two Elected Member positions vacant on the commitee. Anyone interested in finding out about these positions please contact Dave McLoughlin.

Team Managers/Captains

The 1st XI and Reserves partnerships remain unchanged from last year with John Morris and Alex Patterson taking charge of the first team while Keith Nicholas and Dave McLoughlin take charge of the Reserves. Andy Burwell was elected captain of the  3rd XI, replacing Duncan Anderson and Kurt Fullerton. Patrick McGlogan replaces Jimmy Lambert as 4th XI captain. Josh Hyde has been elected as 5th XI captain, replacing Joe Robinson. Matt Piner will take charge of the 6th XI, replacing Jack Parsons. Eric Madgwick was reelected 8th XI captain.

Richard Gibbs was elected as Club Captain.

The 7th, 9th & 10th XI captain positions are TBC. Anyone interested in filling these roles please contact Nigel Bagley.






Committee / News